Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HomeSecurityShortlisted nominees for 2023 Fire and Security Matters Awards announced

Shortlisted nominees for 2023 Fire and Security Matters Awards announced

Fire and Security Matters announced their shortlisted nominees for the 2023 Awards.

FSM Awards ceremony is to be held on 15 June 2023 at CBS Arena, Coventry.

This year’s nominees for the category of Security Manufacturer of the year are:  

Gallagher Security, CSL, ASSA ABLOY, Bandweaver Technology Ltd, Accessium Ltd, BeaverFit LTD.

The nominees for the category of Security Guarding Company of the Year are:

Anubis Security, Atlas Security, Kingwood Services, Carlisle Facilities Services, Unitrust Protection Services, Mitie Limited, SecuriGroup, Kingdom Services Group, and Corps Security.

The nominees for the category of Security Installation Company of the Year are:

Tailored Fire and Security Group Ltd, Securitas Technology, MES Systems, and Mitie Fire & Security Systems.

The nominees for the category of Security/Risk Manager of the Year are:

Derek Barnard – Securitas, Ross Harvey – Fuse Fire & Security, Louise Martin – Securitas, Andy Akers – Securitas, Frank Cannon – EDF Energy NNB – Hinkley Point C, Zuber Kaduji – Unitrust, John Muir – Mitie Ltd, Peter Nottage – SecuriGroup, Jamie Graham – Kingdom Services Group, Demelza Staples – Professional Security, and Daniel Pike – Carlisle Support Services.

The nominees for the category of Security Team of the Year include:

Incentive FM, Securitas (Serco) AASC Team, All Saints Retail, KCSGE Holdings Limited, Corps Security – Tata Steel, Corps Security – English National Opera, Corps Security – Bird & Bird, Mitie – HO Bridging Hotels & UASC Project, Mitie – Marks and Spencer, CIS Security – Here East, Kingdom Services Group – Port of Cromarty, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust – Operational Security Team.

The nominees for the category of Security Project of the Year include:

FSI Europe Ltd – Security Solutions Plan, International Foundation for Protection Officers – The Security Circle, Securitas – Flash Cards, ASSA ABLOY – NWAS, Ajar Technology – Cloud-based CCTV, Bandweaver Technology – Zone Sentry Perimeter Intrusion Detection System, Mitie – Data Sharing Agreement, CriticalArc, Chubb UK, and Kent NHS Community Healthcare Trust, Archer Security – Telford United CCTV, MES Systems – GEFCO Group Access Control Project, Accessium Ltd – eEscape, BeaverFit Ltf – Containerised Armoury for the UK Police Force.

Another category is Security Industry Woman of the Year, which includes the following shortlisted nominees:

Jade Hodson – Titan Risk Managemet ltd, Gemma Levers – Edricorp Limited, Louise Martin – Securitas, Lisa O’Flynn – ASSA ABLOY, Susanne Parker – SecuriGroup, Alison Ridge – Corps Security, Radka Hlinikova – Mitie/Home Office, Samantha Norman – Mitie, Allison Dibben – Securitas, Victoria Nkemdilim Ogbuehi – Coca-Cola, Yolanda Hamblen – International Foundation for Protection Officers.

Security Campaign of the Year category has the following shortlisted nominees: International Foundation for Protection Officers – Security Minds Matter, BT Redcare – All-IP Marketing Toolkit, British Security Industry Association – People Property Places: Professionally Protected, Gate Safe – Making Gates Safe, and Oprema Rebrand Campaign.

And Security Innovation of the Year includes the following nominees:

SmartTask – SmartTask, Squick Ltd – Squick, Comelit-PAC – PAC511DCi – One Door Controller, CSL – DigiAir Pro 3, Honeywell – Honeywell CLSS – Connected Life Safety Services, BT Redcare – BT Redcare’s Classic & GSM Replacement Bundle, BeaverFit Ltd – ISO and Modular Containerised Armouries, Accessium Ltd – eBuilding, ASSA ABLOY – New Spark key for eCLIQ, Securitas – GOLD – Specific Intelligence Service, CriticalArc – SafeZone Wellbeing Assistance button, and Guard Security Systems – Building Manager/ Advanced Building Management SaaS.

Full lists of shortlisted nominees for all categories can be found here.

(Source and Image: FSM Awards)


Stay Connected


Must Read